Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Hats Off to 2010 Headwear Hall of Fame Inductees

Three showbiz icons and three modern day performers were chosen as the newest inductees into The Headwear Association's Headwear Hall of Fame.

Whether singing, acting, dancing or serving as a goodwill ambassador, this year's inductees literally wear many hats including stylish ones in their off-screen lives.

The 2010 Headwear Hall of Fame inductees include:
  • Humphrey Bogart
  • Audrey Hepburn
  • Jennifer Lopez
  • Sarah Jessica Parker
  • Brad Pitt
  • Frank Sinatra
Annually, The Headwear Association recognizes the positive influence of famous hat wearers by choosing six people to be inducted into the Headwear Hall of Fame. These inductees comprise current day hat wearers as well as early influencers that have had a positive impact on the evolution of hat wearing and headwear fashion.

Winners will be formally inducted into the Headwear Hall of Fame during The Headwear Association's annual gala dinner on Thursday, March 18, 2010 at the Central Park Boathouse in New York City.

No comments:

Post a Comment