Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Online Voting Begins for The Headwear Association’s Hat Person of the Year

For the first time in The Headwear Association’s 101 year history, it will crown one person as Hat Person of the Year.

The male and female nominees include:
  • Justin Timberlake

  • Brad Pitt

  • Samuel L. Jackson

  • Sarah Jessica Parker

  • Jessica Simpson

  • Nicole Kidman

Nominees for Hat Person of the Year must meet the following criteria:

  • Living

  • Well-known publicly such as an actor, athlete, musician or someone easily identifiable to the general public

  • Wear a hat in their everyday life – not just performing on screen or stage

The voting process is open to the general public via an online poll at The Headwear Association’s (THA) website http://www.theheadwearassociation.org/. Voting will continue through August 31, 2009.

The winner will be announced on the THA website and via press release in early September.

For more information, please contact Susan Weiss, SWPR at 312-222-1337 or email susan@swpr.biz.

No comments:

Post a Comment